Scholarships awarded

Nominate a Top Woman in Business. Click here. Nominate an NEPA business professional under 40. Click here.

Find us on Facebook!

Photo: N/A, License: N/A

"Like" us on Facebook for all of the latest news! (read more)

Follow us on Twitter!

Photo: N/A, License: N/A

Follow us for constant updates! (read more)

Harley-Davidson dealership gets a new owner

A family-owned motorcycle dealership on Thursday acquired the former Rommel Harley-Davidson of Scranton, with plans to restore its historic name. (read more)

Article Tools

Font size
Share This

Photo: N/A, License: N/A, Created: 2017:09:14 13:14:24

The scholarship recipients for the Leadership Lackawanna Core Program Class of 2017-2018 have been announced. Each year, Leadership Lackawanna awards scholarships to qualified candidates who need assistance paying tuition. Typically, these funds are set aside for individuals from nonprofit organizations or who are sole proprietors. Because of the generosity of past donors, several scholarship funds have been established and continue to make a significant impact in our community each year. From left are, seated: Amy L. Hnat, of Electric City Escape who received the William W. and Mary L. Scranton Scholarship; Alejandra W. Marroquin of the Friendship House who received the Margaret Briggs Scholarship; and April Guse of Bedrock Technology who received the Karen O’Connell Welles Scholarship. Standing: Amanda Marchegiani of the Northeast Regional Cancer Institute who received both the H. Leigh Woehling Scholarship and the Government Leadership Award Fund of the Scranton Area Foundation; Kayla Guilford of Lackawanna College who received the William Rinaldi Scholarship; Mark Bonfiglio of NOTE Fragrances and Mark Barbernitz of the Boy Scouts of America NEPA Council who both received the Leadership Alumni Scholarship; and Nicole A. Morristell, director, Leadership Lackawanna.

We welcome user discussion on our site, under the following guidelines:

To comment you must first create a profile and sign-in with a verified DISQUS account or social network ID. Sign up here.

Comments in violation of the rules will be denied, and repeat violators will be banned. Please help police the community by flagging offensive comments for our moderators to review. By posting a comment, you agree to our full terms and conditions. Click here to read terms and conditions.